NASEO, AASHTO, Joint Office of Energy and Transportation Sign MOU to Ensure Coordination in Electric Vehicle Investment

Source: NASEO

The National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO), the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO), and the U.S. Departments of Transportation and Energy signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) to ensure the “strategic, coordinated, efficient, and equitable” investment of electric vehicle charging station infrastructure. The MOU provides a framework for collaboration in response to the $5 billion National Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Formula Program—provided by the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA)—to build and operate a nationwide network of EV charging stations across the country.  A press release with additional information on the collaboration can be found here.